Archive page: Elected Politicians in Sooke 2002-2005
Elections 2002 & Elections 2003~ Sooke Community Politics

Sooke politics, elected officials in the Sooke District information

Ed Macgregor, a second-term mayor and the first person to hold the office since the municipality was formed in 1999, died of a heart attack March 28, 2003. A new election was called to replace the office of Mayor.

Janet Evans
Janet Evans, Mayor


Maple Avenue N, Sooke


Janet Evans who resigned her council seat to seek the mayor's job won the election and was the Mayor.


Lorna Barry 5440 Sooke Road, Sooke 642-5700  
John Stephen won the council seat vacated by Janet Evans      
John M. Farmer 8248 West Coast Road, Sooke 642-3494  
Marcus Farmer 2031 Olympic Place, Sooke 642-6778  
Tom Morino 2637 Otter Point Road, Sooke 642-6657  
George OBriain 7050 Briarwood Place, Sooke 642-3772  
For additional information, contact:

District of Sooke: Election Officer, 642-1634
Sooke politics, elected officials in the Sooke District information
other Sooke City Services

Interesting LINKS about Canadian politics- click on the links below to open a new window.
Sooke.Org does not endorse any of the links below, these are independent sites with no affiliation to Sooke.Org